A Plethora of Paper

I must admit this is only half of my paper!

I must admit this is only half of my paper!

Yesterday I posted about the paper products we have enjoyed using during February. So as long as we’re talking paper, let’s talk about the beautiful pages I use for scrapbooking and art journaling. I love to organize the 12×12 paper which is carefully divided into labeled boxes. The categories include: solids, floral, stripes, baby, heritage, travel, wedding, etc. There is even a box for scraps! No scrap goes unwanted!

Am I a collector of paper? Yes!   Could I open a small store? Yes!

Current trends in scrapbooking suggest a growing popularity for digital scrapbooking. I have tried using digi “papers” and embellishments but I was a tactile learner and let’s face it,  I love the feel of paper.  I love to cut it, tear it, layer it, paint it, sew it, stamp it, chalk it!

I use the paper to create scrapbooks for our family and gifts for family and friends. My creations include small tag books, greeting cards, and small inspirational journals. One of my business goals this year is to sell these beautiful creations online. You can see some of my product line on the photos!

Hmmm…as soon as I post this, I am on my way to….you guessed it….work with my plethora of paper. The possibilities are endless!!

Little Journal Cover

Here’s a teaser…the cover of a small 8 page journal…

Here’s a peak inside…

This entry was posted in Journaling, Scrapbook. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to A Plethora of Paper

  1. What a treat to see what you’re creating with your paper collection, and get a sneak preview of your upcoming line!

    I share the paper love gene. And I’m always delighted to see people’s working spaces and supplies. And I have to say I’m very impressed with your tidy organization!

    Like

    • Ruth Packard says:

      Thank you, Deborah! But before you decide to stay impressed with me, keep in mind there is an entire side of the room behind me!! You notice there are no pictures of the rest of my creative loft space!! Maybe someday…or not! Too busy creating!

      Like

  2. Ruth, you are so well organized with your paper products. I love it. Thank you for sharing your lovely creations with us. All the best with getting your beautiful creations out there to sell this year.

    Like

Leave a Reply

