A Random Photo

A Random Photo with a Specific Message

UW Library stepsOur family loved our Spring visit to see the cherry blossoms in bloom on the campus of the University of Washington in Seattle. The old trees were beautiful and we lingered under the blossoms for some time.

Walking along the pathways around the old buildings added to the enjoyment of our afternoon jaunt. But as we neared the library, I saw immediately the day’s perfect photo. We didn’t see the author of the message. But we were inspired by the words on the steps. I share the photo with you on this Valentine’s Day!

 

 

 

This entry was posted in Family, Photography. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to A Random Photo

  1. Nea says:

    I love these kind of discoveries! It always makes the day feel extra special.
    Happy Valentine’s Day to you!

    Like

  2. I love the UW Quad. I graduated in 1973. Nice photo. I need to start taking advantage of the things I see like that. Thanks for the post. For some reason my link looks wrong so here it is. http://www.eaglesclawsanctuary.com/2013/02/15/valentines-day/

    Like

  3. I love this – makes me want to do it somewhere too!

    Like

  4. 6ftmama says:

    Great photo, Ruth!

    Like

  5. I love that photo! What a gift, to stumble upon that.

    I bet the cherry blossoms were beautiful. Lucky you!

    Like

  6. Such a simple, yet powerful, message. I love this. Thank you for sharing.

    Like

Leave a Reply

